Vistax64 and codewarrior

A forum for discussing the applications and implementations of the DIY general code template for the GPIO and its 25 user inputs and outputs (+ serial & CAN). The code is 99% complete, the user just has to add their own conditional I/O logic and compile (with a free special Edition of CodeWarrior).
Post Reply
ol boy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:42 am

Vistax64 and codewarrior

Post by ol boy » Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:06 am

What do I need to do to get the codewarrior working with vistax64? My XP laptop crapped out on me and the new one has VistaX64. The freecell forum doesn't seem to have any info on the subject other than it doesn't work and there's not much support.

Later Ryan

427v8
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:03 pm

Re: Vistax64 and codewarrior

Post by 427v8 » Sun Nov 22, 2009 4:28 pm

They are moving to an Eclipse based environment for V10.
I have the beta and it looks like it will be an improvement. Someday!

But for now??
No idea

ol boy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:42 am

Re: Vistax64 and codewarrior

Post by ol boy » Sun Nov 22, 2009 8:16 pm

ooo a V10..

hope it works with vistax64, I'd like to start crunching some code till my head hurts.

427v8
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:03 pm

Re: Vistax64 and codewarrior

Post by 427v8 » Mon Nov 23, 2009 5:11 am

The best part is they say that they are changing their licensing model to...FREE!
No restrictions free. Or so say the Ap engineers and salesmen.

I'll believe it when I see it

Post Reply